Safeguarding for Students

Student safety is the number one priority of all staff at Uckfield College.

If you think you, or someone else is at risk you should speak to a member of the safeguarding team (shown below).

 

                                                        Safeguarding Team

 

 Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)      Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)

                         Miss Hannah Butcher                                                   Mr Jeremy Davison

                      Hannah Butcher                                            Jeremy Davison

                Assistant Head Teacher                                   Assistant Principal

 

You can speak to the team in person or via email

 

Year Group

Name

Office Location

Email

7

Jenny Hartland

First floor in A block

j.hartland@uckfield.college

8

Richard Stonebanks

Second floor in A block

r.stonebanks@uckfield.college

9

Diane Ricketts

Second floor in A block

d.ricketts@uckfield.college

10

Jo Ogden

Ground floor in A block

j.ogden@uckfield.college

11

Laura Burton

Ground floor in A block

l.burton@uckfield.college

12

Maxine Evans

Sixth Form Study Area

m.evans@uckfield.college

13

Maxine Evans

Sixth Form Study Area

m.evans@uckfield.college

Any

Jez Davison

First floor in A block

j.davison@uckfield.college

Any

Hannah Butcher

First floor in A block

h.butcher@uckfield.college

 

 

We encourage our students to ask for help when they need it and to not be afraid to let their pastoral teams know if they are worried about a friend. An ideal way to do this is by emailing help@uckfield.college which is checked daily.