Safeguarding for Students

Student safety is the number one priority of all staff at Uckfield College.

If you think you, or someone else is at risk you should speak to a member of the safeguarding team (shown below).

 

                                                        Safeguarding Team

 

 Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)          Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)

                                                                     

                      Spencer Prichard                                              Gemma Fassam

                Assistant Head Teacher                                       Assistant Principal

 

You can speak to the team in person or via email

 

Year Group

Name

Office Location

Email

7

Jo Ogden

First floor in A block

j.ogden@uckfield.college

8

Tracey Cheal

Ground floor in A block

t.cheal@uckfield.college

9

Laura Burton

Second floor in A block

l.burton@uckfield.college

10

Richard Stonebanks

Second floor in A block

r.stonebanks@uckfield.college

11

Di Ricketts

Ground floor in A block

d.ricketts@uckfield.college

12

Jessie Palmer

Sixth Form Study Area

j.palmer@uckfield.college

13

Jessie Palmer

Sixth Form Study Area

j.palmer@uckfield.college

Any

Gemma Fassam

First floor in B block (6th Form)

g.fassam@uckfield.college

Any

Spencer Prichard

Second floor in A block

s.prichard@uckfield.college

 

We encourage our students to ask for help when they need it and to not be afraid to let their pastoral teams know if they are worried about a friend. An ideal way to do this is by emailing help@uckfield.college which is checked daily.