Bullying at Uckfield College

 

Uckfield College will not tolerate bullying of any type

 

If your child is experiencing bullying please report it as soon as possible

 

At Uckfield College bullying is defined as:

Repeated behaviour which is intended to hurt someone either emotionally or physically, and is often aimed at certain people because of their race, religion, gender or sexual orientation or any other aspect such as appearance or disability.

 

What should students do if they are being bullied? What should parents/carers do if they are aware a student is being bullied?

Please inform a member of the Pastoral Team as soon as you hear of the bullying incident. This can be done by phoning the college or emailing the Pastoral Leader directly:

 

Pastoral Leaders:

Year 7: Mr Richard Stonebanks - r.stonebanks@uckfield.college

Year 8: Mrs Di Ricketts - d.ricketts@uckfield.college

Year 9: Mrs Jo Ogden - j.ogden@uckfield.college

Year 10: Mrs Laura Burton - l.burton@uckfield.college

Year 11: Mrs Amanda Martin - amanda.martin@uckfield.college

Sixth Form: Ms Abigail Wiltshire - a.wiltshire@uckfield.college

 

 

What are the sanctions for bullying?

The punishment of the perpetrator will depend upon the severity of the bullying.

 

Will the bullying stop immediately?

The first action you can take to stop bullying is to report the bullying. Please ensure all incidents are reported as soon as possible.
We will take the allegations seriously and act quickly. If there is continued bullying the level of sanction will increase and we will do all we can to support the victim.

 

Where can I find the school anti-bullying policy?

Please click here for the anti-bullying policy (will open in a separate tab)